krutoindigo.blogg.se

Why does civ 5 keep crashing
Why does civ 5 keep crashing





why does civ 5 keep crashing

Manually reinstalling required versions of DX. Disabling VSync and GPU Texture Decode. Tried DX versions 9, 11 and Touch for the game, all of which result in the same.

why does civ 5 keep crashing

Tried disabling DEP for the game, though Windows won't let me. Updating my graphics drivers (they're not the latest right now, but I really don't see that it will make a difference at this point). It's worth noting that I've had all these same peripherals working with the game on my old machine, so I don't think that they are the problem. I did wonder if any of my drivers weren't working correctly, but I've installed the latest versions of all drivers for peripherals. HyperX Cloud Revolver S (connected via a Sennheiser 3D G4ME1 adapter) Intel i9-9900k (all core OC Nvidia 2080ti (driver version 441.12) The problem (described the best that I can):Īfter a variable amount of time (sometimes as little as 2 minutes, but never more than 10 - 20 minutes) the game freezes for about a second, then closes immediately. So again, please forgive me, but I would really appreciate the help. But what I can say is that nothing anyone has suggested so far has made any difference. I'm not new to Civ 5 and have had it running on multiple machines over the years, never with any problems.Ībout a year ago I bought a new custom built machine and while the performance is brilliant on most games, for some reason Civ 5 just doesn't like running for very long before it, without warning, exits to desktop.īefore many of you roll your eyes for yet another OP wanting to know why his game isn't working (I don't blame you, I'd probably do the same), I've spent hours looking into this and for the life of me can't figure it out. I'm new to these forums and could really do with some help please.







Why does civ 5 keep crashing